Cover Lust Wednesday #3

I first saw this on Instagram and I freaked out. I was like, “what is this beauty?! I must have this.” Looked it up and ta-da! I saw this before I started this segment on my blog and I can’t believe it took me the third post to finally let it have the spotlight. (Honestly I forgot about this cover until I had to brainstorm of what to put in the spotlight this week.) Can you see that smirk? Those eyes, that hair, the sword, the dress! The shoulder caps on the dress, the necklace! (Is it just me, or does she look like The Morrigan from A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Mass?) I can’t wait to meet Zera, ugh, that badass name forging Zeus and Hera together. Yup, I’m into this.

Title: Bring Me Their Hearts

Author: Sara Wolf

Publisher: Entangled: Teen

Release Date: June 5th 2018

Pages: 400

Synopsis from Goodreads:

Zera is a Heartless – the immortal, unageing soldier of a witch. Bound to the witch Nightsinger ever since she saved her from the bandits who murdered her family, Zera longs for freedom from the woods they hide in. With her heart in a jar under Nightsinger’s control, she serves the witch unquestioningly.

Until Nightsinger asks Zera for a Prince’s heart in exchange for her own, with one addendum; if she’s discovered infiltrating the court, Nightsinger will destroy her heart rather than see her tortured by the witch-hating nobles.

Crown Prince Lucien d’Malvane hates the royal court as much as it loves him – every tutor too afraid to correct him and every girl jockeying for a place at his darkly handsome side. No one can challenge him – until the arrival of Lady Zera. She’s inelegant, smart-mouthed, carefree, and out for his blood. The Prince’s honor has him quickly aiming for her throat.

So begins a game of cat and mouse between a girl with nothing to lose and a boy who has it all.

Winner takes the loser’s heart.

Literally.

AMAZON | B&N | iBOOKS | KOBO | ENTANGLED PUBLISHING | GOODREADS


SPECIAL MENTIONS

37570601
A young king searches for a way to save his kingdom in this romantic fantasy from Erin Summerill, who was called “absolutely marvelous” by New York Times bestselling author Sarah J. Maas.

Aodren: A lonely, young king, searching for a way to dismantle his father’s dark legacy.
Lirra: A girl with the power to control the wind, torn between duty and following her dreams

For twenty years, Channelers—women with a magical ability—have been persecuted in Malam by those without magic. Now King Aodren wants to end the bloody divide and unite his kingdom. But decades of hatred can’t be overcome by issuing decrees, and rumors of a deadly Channeler-made substance are only fueling people’s fears. Lirra has every reason to distrust Aodren. Yet when he asks for help to discover the truth behind the rumors, she can’t say no. With Lirra by his side, Aodren sees a way forward for his people. But can he rewrite the mistakes of the past before his enemies destroy the world he’s working so hard to rebuild? Erin Summerill returns with a high-stakes fantasy full of romance, magic, and revenge perfect for fans of Susan Dennard and C. J. Redwine.

This series always has the coolest covers. Mostly with text but the best gradients and minimal designs.

 


Twilight meets Divergent.

Unbeknownst to eighteen-year old Isabelle, her dad inserted a vital DNA sequence into her blood that made her resistant to the Immortalus virus, but unlocked other capabilities that prove to be the key to the war between the human and vampire race.

It looks so bloody good! Pleasing to my eyes and I’m truly attracted.

 

“This is your curse until all is made right:
I’ll have my revenge at the stroke of midnight.
For once the moonlight touches your skin … I win.”

Delta’s family has been cursed. Every night, one of her sisters vanishes; and she’s next. Desperate to save her family, Delta makes a deal with the very witch who cursed her. With only three days left to live, she has a terrible decision to make: Kill a target of the witch’s choosing or lose her life … and her soul.

The first thing that caught my eye are those ghostly spirits behind the girl. That silver boarder, those thorns look like they could seriously hurt someone. As scary as the girl seems on this cover, this book is actually categorized in the children’s section, Sword and Sorcery too!

tybitmoji

2 thoughts on “Cover Lust Wednesday #3

Comments are closed.